Miles

Of mixed emotions.

David Rudder
1 min readApr 22, 2024
Photo by Samuele Bertoli on Unsplash

Sometimes my mind cannot find
A place to rest my soul
I sit in the centre of sanctity
And snap nature that makes me whole.

Miles of mixed emotions
More than meets the eye
And still my ambiguity
Is nothing but a sigh.

In my heart, the feelings start
Then swing around my mind
Then spiral asymmetrically
To my fate, I am resigned.

Ask me careless questions
My answers like the breeze
Pick me up then let me down
The words are just a tease.

Ask me where I’m going
I’ll say I don’t know where
More than likely you’ll find me
Hiding in my lair.

Sleeping like a sulky cat
And up before the dawn
Stifling my suppositions
With an awkward yawn.

Some say sense is the sanctity
And the mind opens the eyes
Too much tack takes up the slack
Love money cannot buy.

The mystery is in the making
I say it with a sigh
I know behind the façade
Is more than meets the eye.

©

David Rudder
2024

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.

--

--

David Rudder

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.